It’s a Go

I got surprisingly great results today.   Drum roll please…..

8.9mm (verbal locally) or 9.8mm (on report sent to CCR.M) &  Trilaminar

 E2=507, LH=12.7, P4=0.2

The local nurse told me one thing verbally today (8.9) , but when the C.CR.M nurse called, she gave me a different, higher number (9.8), based on the report they sent, which I think is based on a US picture.   Maybe someone was dyslexic, but who cares!  I was hoping for a 7.8 and trilaminar.  I was shocked! 

The C.CRm nurse was so happy.  She said “You are good at gambling!”.  I bet my RE was happy, too, albeit surprised.   He was going to let me transfer when the lining was 6-7.    I know my local nurse was also surprised.  I shocked ’em all, including DH (and myself, and some of you, I bet). 

I know this is only a minor piece of the puzzle, but for me, this is huge.  It’s like my own personal victory against the lining thieves.   I had been thinking that if it got there before, I must be able to get there again.   Now I know my uterus can get there.  I can develop a good lining.  Persistance and patience do pay off sometimes.    Here’s what I did this cycle that was different:

  • N0 BCP’s *
  • No Lupron *
  • Normal Estrogen prep in beginning
  • Extra Estrogen after last Saturday’s check *
  • Regular Exercising (Ji.llian Mic.hael’s, 3.0 Da.y Sh.red to be exact)
  • A glass of red wine every night (thanks to yoga on ivf.conn for that suggestion) *
  • Some BDing with DH to help with blood flow  😉
  • A heating pad on my abdomen for the last few nights.
  • A little more red meat than usual.
  • Endometrial biopsy in January – may have fluffed or recharged lining (edited post to add this – didn’t think of it originally, but maybe this helped)  *

        * I think these are the major contributors to my much improved prep cycle. 

So, as you can see, we are moving forward.  I start progesterone tomorrow.   Yippeee!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LisainSK
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 22:58:35

    Whoo hoo! Great news!!

    Reply

  2. Flygirl555
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 23:08:57

    I’ve been looking periodically all day for an update. Whooo Hoooo!!! See…you didn’t need some of my lining after all! So, when’s transfer day? Friday?

    Reply

    • Flygirl555
      Mar 16, 2011 @ 23:10:54

      Ok…I jumped the gun with posting my comments (happy fingers)! I just read the post again and see you start progesterone tomorrow, so I am guessing transfer will be sometime next week. Still so excited for you!!!

  3. A in SF
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 00:40:17

    Wow! Wonderful news! So happy for you. Interesting about the red wine. I’m following your progress and sending you positive energy.
    Thanks again for your comment on IVFC (I’m the one with four good blasts, no normals). You made me feel like maybe there’s hope for me.

    Reply

  4. elliej
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 05:47:52

    Congratulations, that’s fabulous news!! This is looking like your cycle!!!

    Reply

  5. soulshine
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 07:37:02

    hurray! what a difference, that lining is c-u-s-h!
    i am so happy for you for achieving this goal, and very excited for your upcoming transfer.

    thanks for sharing as you go thru all of this. i care about you and think of you daily.

    Reply

  6. R
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 08:56:07

    SO proud of your lining and SO excited and hopeful for you!

    Reply

  7. hoping4family
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 21:42:12

    Thank you so much everyone! xoxo It’s so heartwarming to know that I am in your thoughts. Now only to decide, untested or normal? We decided on the untested and DH doesn’t want to change that, but who knows if this is a fluke. KWIM?

    Reply

  8. MyTwoLines
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 22:49:26

    That is AWESOME!!!!!!

    Reply

  9. Cassie
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 21:54:54

    This is indeed wonderful news! I’m very excited for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

