Hanging On

Thanks for all your thoughtful replies to my last post.  It means a lot to have your support.

Beta today was 35,181.  So, I’m still hanging on. 

US is Thursday.  I plan to try to relax tonight and give myself some time without worry.  I know that won’t happen Wed night or Thursday at work.  

I started feeling a bit more woozy today than I have been…and a bit nauseous.   I’ve still been spotting brownish stuff (somewhat thick – sorry TMI).  Today I also seem to have some regular water like discharge.  I asked about prog and they said not to worry and to let them know if my discharge changes color or gets heavier.  I think they are just letting nature take its course, whichever way it goes. 

I will probably calculate my beta rise rate and compare to betab.ase.  I know the rate of rise drops off at high levels.  

I shouldn’t be even thinking about this.  

Maybe I’ll just go and buy some Christm.as gifts, heck it is Cy.ber Mon.da.y.

 

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelley
    Nov 28, 2011 @ 20:45:02

    I accidentally commented under your About page…sorry about that! I just started reading recently.

    I have a son and a daughter via IVF due to male factor infertility and am 20 wks pregnant with our third. After my daughter I had a loss at 8 wks after a natural pregnancy
    and a loss at 6 wks after a FET.

    My 8 week loss was a blighted ovum. HCG rise but never doubled, there was a sac measuring behind but never a HB or fetus and brown spotting every day which is a common sign of a blighted ovum. I had a D and C at 8 wks. It is common and most women will have no more than 1, maybe 2.

    I am praying this is not the case for you. If you need more info feel free to email me (stay away from Google!)

    I hope you get wonderful news soon!

    Reply

  2. soulshine
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 07:58:55

    daisysmom,
    i am relieved to see that beta number (have no idea about where it should be, but all i can think is at least it did not go down?!).

    i know the wait till thursday will probably be torture. i wish i knew some great idea to make the time go by faster. its so hard to not know what is going on in your body.

    i wouldn’t put too much of any thought into discharge color or amount!! if you ask 1000 women about their experiences in this stage of a pregnancy, you will get 1000 different answers, all leading to different outcomes.

    i am thinking of you many times a day… i know this is a precarious position for you to be in. i have so much hope for you and your husband- either with this particular situation, and also on the adoption front. please know that you are in many people’s thoughts.

    please update, too 🙂

    give daisy lots of lovin’!

    Reply

  3. R
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 15:09:55

    I’m relived you are hanging in. I know this week will be filled with anxiety, but I am here holding your hand.

    Reply

  4. MyTwoLines
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 21:38:30

    That sounds like a super beta number to me! I will hold onto hope for you!

    Reply

  5. PBJmom
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 11:49:38

    I know this is hard. My fingers are crossed go tomorrow’s u/s.

    Reply

  6. soulshine
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 13:38:11

    thinking of you, daisysmom…
    only one more day of waiting. i really hope that the u/s is conclusive.
    this is tough! maybe you can pass some time posting some pics of daisy?!

    also, will they do another beta tomorrow as well as the u/s?

    Reply

  7. Cassie
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 13:44:40

    DH and I are both thinking about you and hoping that you get some reassuring news tomorrow. I also wouldn’t worry about the spotting. I do wonder if you couldn’t insist more on some progesterone support though, or would that just prolong the inevitable if it is indeed headed in that direction? I hope you can get some extra care from your doctor, given your history. I’ll be thinking about you tomorrow.
    Big hugs!

    Reply

  8. LisainSK
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 17:26:56

    Ohhhhh…I am just soooo hoping this works out for you! Hang on tight…

    Reply

  9. Laura
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 14:39:26

    so many positive thoughts and prayers going out for you…. hoping today brings nothing but great news!

    Reply

  10. Anonymous
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 17:54:28

    Daisy – As you can imagine, my computer time has been limited these days, so I am sorely behind in keeping up with everyone! I’ve missed all of you…

    Tears of joy are streaming down my face right now (yes, I am still filled with hormones – but even if I wasn’t, I think I would still be tearing up) – and everything is crossed for you!

    I wouldn’t put too much weight on the Beta.ba.se. I remember when I checked my stats early in my pregnancy I was exactly on-track for a singleton and VERY low for multiples (despite transferring three embryos). Three weeks later, all three embryos had HB’s (but one ultimately didn’t make it).

    Hope today’s news was great!

    Reply

  11. IVFlygirl
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 17:55:08

    Oops – the above comments were from me – IVFlygirl

    Reply

Leave a Reply

