In Search Of

A comfortable chase lounge for outside.

Does anyone have any suggestions?  A favorite must have, perhaps?

The weather is getting nicer and I may take this bed rest thing to the outdoors soon.  All we have is a table and chairs.  Granted, the chairs are very comfortable, but I need to get horizontal for part of the time.  

I figure this could be a treat for an outdoorsy type like me.  I could hear the birds sing, feel the breeze, smell the fresh air.  We’ve had record-breaking temps here this week. We’re almost near 80 today and for some reason it feels much warmer.  The windows have been open all week.  The bulbs are confused.  It’ll be back to 50-60 next week, but I’d still go out there. 

I had a cleaning lady here yesterday.  First time ever in my life.  I had to argue with DH over it.  He thinks it’s a waste of money and that he can do it.  The thing is, he doesn’t always see the urgency and I don’t want to keep nagging him, “would you do this, would you do that”….but as we all know, the minute you slack off, between laundry, food shopping, cleaning, etc, you are under water.  I thought this temporary setup could help us get through.  She was here a while (apparently the first go is the toughest – neither knows what to expect).  I may get her every other week….we’ll see. 

Last Sunday, while waiting for my P17 shot, we met a woman who was also getting the shot.  She had a 12-year-old daughter already and ultimately decided to have another, although for years she was petrified of getting pregnant again.  Her daughter was a 27 weeker.  She thinks it was due to her lifestyle at the time.  I told her of myc concerns over PTL, and she assured that back then they didn’t have what they have today.  She got all the doom and gloom about potential developmental issues, etc.  At that time, she decided to quit her job and go to school for special education. She did this in case her child needed special care as she grew older.  I admired her for that.   Another reminder that you never know what life will bring.   Her daughter is fine by the way with no problems and this pregnancy is going smoothly at 31 weeks and no issues. 

My cervix is still about the same (3mm longer) this week, so pretty much stable.   I’m instructed to keep going the way I’m going as far as activity level.  I actually saw a little kick from the little peanut yesterday while looking at my stomach.   I’m showing a little more to the left due to my UU, but it’s hardly noticeable.   I’m thinking I may post a belly shot after the 24 week mark.  22w3d today.   

Happy Spring to everyone!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. R
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 17:54:09

    Have you tried those zero gravity chairs? They are super comfortble. I cant believe you are already 23 weeks, awesome!

    Reply

  2. Cassie
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 22:03:34

    Hope you find a comfy lounge for outside and can’t wait to see a belly pic!!!

    Reply

  3. Flygirl555
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 00:11:00

    Daisysmom – So excited to read this update! I think of you often. I know we will make it to the east coast sooner or later and will eventually meet.

    One of the first things I ever did when I had enough disposable income was to hire a cleaning lady to come every two weeks (but now with two labs who shed like crazy, she comes weekly). I would rather eat ramen noodles every night than give up our cleaning lady. Working as many hours as most of us do in this economy, the LAST place I want to be on a sunny, Saturday afternoon is scrubbing toilets.

    Keep us posted. Love reading your updates!

    Reply

  4. soulshine
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 11:02:40

    nice update!

    no idea about the chaise lounge, but it is a fabulous idea. my mom took me to the ocean once during my bedrest, and i read the paper while the waves crashed in the distance. it really lifted my spirits, and i think you should get the fresh air as much as you can! especially if it is going to be 80degress in march?!

    i am very much looking forward to your 24wk belly photo. and how awesome is it that you saw a kick?!! smiling ear to ear over here.

    keep on keeping on! you’re doing great…

    Reply

  5. ebc
    Mar 24, 2012 @ 15:55:34

    thanks for the similiar cleaning-or lack of noticing re: cleaning! and i can relate to the 945p vaccumming…mine offered to do the dishes last week after work. since he usually works the night shift, he was doing the dishes at 2am. obviously, i’m not ok with this, as i’d like the sleep kiddo and i get to be quiet and in a one bedroom apt, that’s just not possible. somehow, he can’t understand why i’m not exstatic about his offer to do dishes anymore. bah. anyways, kuddos for getting a cleaning lady–i’m sure it’ll be worth every $$ just so you don’t have to constantly nag, errr….ask i mean and worry about this part of life.

    Reply

  6. mytwolines@gmail.com
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 21:33:39

    Belly pic! Yes! 23 weeks is awesome!

    Reply

  7. LisainSK
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 21:06:26

    Seriously….23 weeks?!! That’s so awesome Daisysmom!! Glad you are doing well. Hang in there and enjoy the cleaning lady!! At 23 weeks is when I hired mine as well. Was sooo necessary given the pg complications. Don’t feel guilty!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

