Yesterday…

…I reached 24 weeks.

…my DH and I celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary. 

…I went to the OB because I had some tightness and different discharge (all was ok).

…I got bad news about an issue at work on my project that really got to me.

…Ms Mae threw up on her walk with DH after hacking a bit the night before.

It was one of those days where you get to feel the extents of your emotions.   It wasn’t a plain old vanilla day.  It had happiness, concern, anxiety, aggregation, nervousness, and contentment.  Some days just go like that.  

Today was more even keel, but …if I could only squash that concern over the work issue.  It lingered into today and will linger into tomorrow.  I tried to tell myself not getting worked up.  The guys at work don’t want me to get stressed in my state.  But, it’s tough.  I shouldn’t be as concerned because we got someone to fill in my on-site roll and he’s getting up to speed quickly, but I do.  I really take ownership of my projects and want the client to be happy.   The thing is it’s such a high stress project right now with a tight schedule.  It’s really good that I’m not there in the thick of it. 

I’m getting more and more worried about little Ms. Daisy Mae.  She’s doing fine, but I see things changing.  I also can’t gauge the coughing thing.  We brought her in for that a month or so ago and the vet couldn’t find anything wrong.  She did say she was having some narrowing in the throat and that it’s common.  She said hers wasn’t that bad.  So, maybe something scratched her throat.  She’s been fine today…only hacked a few times.  She’s my little buddy and I know that things can just start creeping up considering her age.  Bless her little heart! 

DH had flowers delivered to me yesterday…beautiful red roses with little white flowers w/ yellow centers in between.  We got takeout from one of our favorite local restaurants and had a nice dinner at home.  He got me a bronze faucet for outside; the handle has a hummingbird shape.  It’s quite unique and is a traditional gift for 7 years.  He always follows the traditional gift listing (maybe it makes it easier on him).  It is copper or wool for 7 yrs.  I couldn’t come up with anything in those categories this year, so I got him an L.L Be.an raincoat.  At least he’ll keep dry in the April showers.

On the pregnancy front, I’m beginning to think that I’m getting some Bra.xton Hic.ks contractions.  Today the belly isn’t as tight as the last few days.  I wonder if the P17 shots are helping.  I get them on Sundays, so I’m thinking the cramps/tightness I got on Sun/Mon could have been because I needed the next dose of P17 and that it may take a while to get into my system.  It seems that I feel best between Tue – Sat.  Who knows, just a trend I’m watching.

We started taking some pictures…but none with both of us together yet.  Maybe Easter.  Here are some belly shots from the last few days.  I need to try to watch what I eat a bit more because I’m so sedentary on bedrest.  I’ve gained about 22 lbs already…yikes….and they suggest 25-35 lbs the whole pregnancy!  I’ve slowed it down a bit lately, but need to keep it up.  My bottom has widened a good bit in addition to the belly and bbs! 🙂   

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MyTwoLines
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 06:29:24

    These pics make me smile so so much! Your belly is gorgeous!! I hope your furbaby is ok…I know how much they mean to us all.

    Reply

  2. Cassie
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 08:09:11

    Hooray! Beautiful belly pics! You look so glowing and wonderful. I am glad to get an update and hope things smooth out with Daisy Mae and the work stress.

    Reply

  3. Kelley
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 12:29:35

    Love the pics! 🙂

    I hope Daisy is better soon….

    Yea for 24 weeks!!

    Reply

  4. LisainSK
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 14:43:43

    Looking beautiful Daisy!!! And your husband is soo sweet! Love the gift idea and that he follow’s the traditional anniversary gift listing. I think there is more creativity in following that list than any other gift idea!! Congrats on reaching week 24…here’s hoping the issues at work will roll off your back like the April showers while wearing DH’s new rain coat! Take care…

    Reply

  5. soulshine
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 20:35:09

    wow, what a great post!

    many many congratulations on the 24 week milestone! its a big deal! so glad you are able to take it easy and keep healthy and lower-stress by working at home.

    you look so beautiful. don’t worry about those pounds! just focus on eating healthy for that baby. 22lbs at 24 weeks is great! i was told a pound a week was just fine. you’re doing so good! thank you so much for the pictures! you have a beautiful belly full of baby.

    about daisy-
    hopefully it is nothing! you know how these things are- weird coughs, fatty blobs, throw-ups out of nowhere, etc… usually they are nothin’. i will share something about our dog- charlie was doing some weird coughing and hacking, and it turned out she had sothething called laryngeal paralysis. she had a simple surgery called a tie-back, and she was fine. if this continues to be an issue for daisy- at her next vet appointment, just ask about it. the muscles in the throat get weakened causing less space for air to go thru, thus the hacking and coughing. the surgery ties-back a flap of the larynx, resolving the issue. not to scare or worry you- just passing along a possible cause and may be worth asking your vet about. charlie was fine after- although it took away her bark! i hope daisy just had a piece of grass stuck in her throat- it is grass-eating time of year, all that yummy spring green stuff coming up, delicious for doggies!

    congratulations on your anniversary! what a big day for you and your husband. i am so happy you were able to enjoy the day. what a great gift (both!).

    hope all is well, and enjoy the weekend!

    Reply

  6. Patience
    Apr 07, 2012 @ 11:35:10

    Thinking of you, my friend. Hoping Miss Daisy is having good days and that she is able to hang on and love that little miracle of yours! Losing my sweet Patches was so hard, so my heart goes out to you.

    Reply

  7. Mangymutt
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 22:18:29

    Sorry I have been out of pocket lately – you can always call me if you need some pep talk. You are doing great – you look really good in the belly shots! 24 weeks is a huge milestone! You rock! Happy Anniversary! Hoping Miss Daisy has many good days ahead of her. Hang in there – you are in prime time missy!

    Reply

  8. soulshine
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 18:11:48

    daisysmom,
    how are you doing?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

