Good News

My husband’s ct scan was negative!  Whew!  Thank God!  But, I’m aggravated that it took the doctor almost 2 weeks to get him this news.  He went on vacation the Monday after DH’s scan on the previous Friday.  I would think that in this circumstance an associate could have given the news.  Instead, they make you wait.  Ridiculous.  DH doesn’t want to push the issue.  If it was me, I’d let him know I didn’t appreciate waiting that long due to his vaca.  Anyway,  so now the doctor said he’d see him next year for his repeat scope (in case you didn’t read the previous post, DH had bladder cancer 6 yrs ago and is now down to annual exams, but he had seen something strange and got the ct scan). 

Thank you all for your comments on my last post!  Some great ideas, and things I didn’t already have.  I love the sleep sheep.  It’s tough doing it all through the internet because you can’t touch and feel.  I did go with my Mom to Babi.es. R. U.s last week for a little while.  She wheeled me around in a wheel chair.  She was banging into stuff…”look at that, how cute…….(crash)”.  That’s how it went.  I’m a little disappointed in the store.  They don’t carry a lot of items they have online.   My Mom got us the Baby.Bjo.rn travel crib (pack&play) from Am.azon instead because it was about $40 cheaper…same thing with my Aunt who got us the infant car seat.   It still feels so strange that people are getting me things.  I’m letting go, but not fully.  My Mom initially wanted to have my shower after the baby was born due to all my risk factors, but we ended up deciding on before.  My friends and SIL talked me out of having it after because I’ll be really busy, tired, and may not want the baby around a ton of people.  So, if they have to skyp.e me in from a hospital bed during my shower, so be it!  It’s the Sat of Mem.orial Da.y weekend. 

Thanks again for comments last time.  If you have any other suggestions, please feel free to share! 

29 weeks tomorrow!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PBJmom
    May 06, 2012 @ 15:10:12

    What a relief Bout your husband. I agree, that really sucks about the doc waiting so long. Hope you are hanging in there with the GD. I’m so happy that your pg is moving along.

    As for stuff, you probably have lots of suggestions, but just in case these aren’t on the list:

    –wi

    Reply

  2. PBJmom
    May 06, 2012 @ 15:18:32

    What a relief Bout your husband. I agree, that really sucks about the doc waiting so long. Hope you are hanging in there with the GD. I’m so happy that your pg is moving along.

    As for stuff, you probably have lots of suggestions, but just in case these aren’t on the list:

    –wipe warmer. I totally pooh-poohed this as unnecessary, until DD cried at a cold wipe so we went out and got one. Still use it.

    –blackout shades for baby’s room–espec important for naps

    –swaddle suits that are like a halo sack with velcro to swaddle the arms. DD was tiny but still managed to break out of a regular swaddle blanket, and we tried all the top brands

    –a lovie– small soft blanket to introduce around 4-5 months–you can get them on Amazon for about 15-20 bucks– they’re like maybe 12″ x 12″– DD still sleeps with hers

    –crinkly fabric “books”–got ours on Amazon

    Reply

  3. MyTwoLines
    May 06, 2012 @ 18:42:21

    I’m so relieved for you and your DH with his good news!! Now you can just focus on your baby…happy prepping!

    Reply

  4. soulshine
    May 07, 2012 @ 11:27:49

    great news about your husband… phew!

    going to a babies r us is a let down, i agree. with all of the things available online, even at the bru website, it is always kinda like ‘this is IT?”. but it gets you in the right frame of mind. that is too funny about your mom getting distracted and crashing you.

    someone gave us a wipe warmer and i agree, it is a nice luxury item! not totally necessary, but nice!

    i am so excited for you! your shower will be fun for you- take it easy though, oh my word! getting closer and closer, day by day. would you be willing to share your EDD here? i know you may not want to, but maybe just the month?

    Reply

  5. Anonymous
    May 07, 2012 @ 16:35:07

    hi soulshine – EDD is 7/23….are you up to no good??? 🙂

    Reply

  6. Patience
    May 09, 2012 @ 19:39:57

    Such good news! Thinking of you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

