Tomorrow

Just a short post tonight.  More later in the week, if possible.

Tomorrow I’ll be 36w, 1w away from full term.  I simply cannot believe it. 

I will get my cerclage out tomorrow in the OB’s office.  I’ve heard this can hurt because sometimes tissue grows around the cerclage, but hopefully it won’t be too bad.   My OB thinks I may dilate a bit more but that it’s unlikely I’ll go into labor as a result of the removal.  I had to see a different OB last week and he told me that in all his years of practice he’s never seen someone go right after a cerclage removal.   Rather, he said most of the time some scar tissue forms and it acts as preventative.  He said if I go, I’ll be the first he’s seen.  I put more stuff in my bag just in case.

Daisy is having a harder time with the heat.  We are getting her checked on Tue for laryngeal paralysis (sp?)…thanks for the tip, soulshine.  She also yelped tonight and lifted her left paw up.  We’ll also check her for lyme (even though she is vaccinated and on Fr.ontline).   I wish I could have her around forever!!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. R
    Jun 24, 2012 @ 22:44:41

    So excited for you!

    Reply

  2. Kelley
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 09:03:10

    So happy for you! I hope Daisy is ok!

    Reply

  3. Flygirl
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 18:11:01

    WOW! So close!!! Can’t wait!!!

    Reply

  4. PBJmom
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 22:15:29

    Wow, Daisysmom, I am so happy to see you so far along! This is so exciting! I hope everything turns out ok for Daisy too.

    Reply

  5. LisainSK
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 10:40:00

    So soooo excited for you Daisysmom!!!

    Reply

  6. mytwolines
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 08:20:37

    OH MY GOSH this is such an exciting time!!

    Reply

  7. soulshine
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 13:20:12

    hey! how did it go?! i really hope it wasn’t painful… oucha!

    how’s daisy doing? good girl 🙂 she is going to mighty unimpressed when there is a new baby around, lol! but you know deep down, she is really as happy as can be because her momma is going to have a baby after all this time. i also wish she could be around forever. i hope she has a good summer- heat, baby coming into her life, growing older… she’ll be fine! just give her lots of hugs, and one extra from me.

    i am so excited for this next month to come! i would really love another photo of you as you approach ‘full term’ (any day now?!!). what an unbelievable, exciting time for you. so happy for you! how is your husband doing with all of this new lifestyle changes coming up?

    don’t disappear, lol! you are high up on my radar now that the time is fast approaching…. we all need to know when to send you all those good baby’s-coming thoughts!

    Reply

  8. Cassie
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 14:51:27

    Exciting! Can’t wait for an update. Hope your silence since this post means everything is fine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

